29th July 2023

Reigning champion Tom Ingram topped the timesheets in the final Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship free practice session, as the #1 Hyundai i30N flexed its muscles ahead of qualifying.

Ingram was left languishing in the opening session but it's clear there was little to worry about as the BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 man set the fastest lap of the weekend so far.

NAPA Racing UK's Dan Cammish completed his own encouraging run as the Ford Focus driver ended up second – just 0.135s off the pace. Such was the competitiveness of the FP2 that the top 19 drivers were covered by less than a second.

Josh Cook proved his pace yet again – following on from his FP1 topping exploits – as the One Motorsport with Starline driver was third fastest, albeit with a car not completely to his liking.

"There are still things we need to work on with the car to improve and get better," said Cook. "It feels good, but despite what the timesheets say I am still not gelling with it, with regards to how I like the car. We are just working towards that - we need to keep concentrating on ourselves, improving the car and hopefully we will be in the mix later on in Qualifying."

Four of the next five cars in the order were BMWs with WSR stablemates Jake Hill, Stephen Jelley, Colin Turkington and Adam Morgan all within a whisker of eachother, whilst local man Daniel Lloyd (Autobrite Direct with Millers Oils) again enjoyed an impressive run to take seventh.

Rory Butcher (TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK) and Ash Sutton (NAPA Racing UK) completed the top ten.

Qualifying for Round 16 of the 2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship takes place at 1525 later today and will be streamed live via the ITV Sport YouTube Channel.

2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship – FP2 – Croft

  1. Tom Ingram, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 1:22.439s
  2. Dan Cammish, NAPA Racing UK +0.135s
  3. Josh Cook, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +0.166s
  4. Jake Hill, Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport +0.219s
  5. Stephen Jelley, Team BMW +0.231s
  6. Colin Turkington, Team BMW +0.316s
  7. Daniel Lloyd, Autobrite Direct with Millers Oils +0.370s
  8. Adam Morgan, Team BMW +0.378s
  9. Rory Butcher, TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK +0.430s
  10. Ash Sutton, NAPA Racing UK +0.523s
  11. Árón Taylor-Smith, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.561s
  12. Andrew Watson, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.564s
  13. Tom Chilton, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +0.628s
  14. Ricky Collard, TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK +0.725s
  15. Daniel Rowbottom, NAPA Racing UK +0.726s
  16. Dexter Patterson, Re.Beverages and Bartercard with Team HARD +0.823s
  17. Michael Crees, Autobrite Direct with Millers Oils +0.855s
  18. Aiden Moffat, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +0.885s
  19. Mikey Doble, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.976s
  20. Ronan Pearson, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +1.039s
  21. George Gamble, TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK +1.137s
  22. Sam Osborne, NAPA Racing UK +1.244s
  23. Jack Butel, Go-Fix with Autoaid Breakdown +1.466s
  24. Jade Edwards, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +1.722s
  25. Nick Halstead, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +2.169s
  26. Daryl DeLeon, Re.Beverages and Bartercard with Team HARD +3.751s © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home