Teamwork makes the dream work

8th November 2023

Today we look at the organisations that have scooped arguably the most desired of crowns during the 2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship. 

While Drivers’ championships are often the ones that grab the headlines, and undoubtedly provide huge joy for the individual driver and those working on each particular car, there is little doubting that the Constructors’ and Teams’ awards are among the biggest targets in the paddock… 

Manufacturers’/Constructors’ Champions – Alliance Racing/Ford 

In a battle that went down to the wire, the 2023 campaign saw Alliance Racing/Ford chase down BMW for the Manufacturers’/Constructors’ honours. 

While they might have approached the finale at Brands Hatch 19 points behind the Bavarian marque, a record-breaking performance by Ash Sutton and a podium for Dan Cammish, having been ably backed up by Dan Rowbottom and Sam Osborne during the season, pushed them over the line to clinch the title by four points. 

Teams’ Champion – NAPA Racing UK 

Having secured nine out of ten available pole positions, as well as 16 wins across the 30-round season, it only follows that NAPA Racing UK retains its crown to be the Teams’ Champion for the second year in a row.  

The quartet of Ash Sutton, Dan Cammish, Dan Rowbottom and Sam Osborne has been the standout talking point of the year, as they soared through the season to secure 713 points between them. 

Independent Teams’ Champion – One Motorsport with Starline Racing 

One Motorsport with Starline Racing quickly established itself as the frontrunning Independents’ squad in 2023, with Josh Cook leading the way, while Aiden Moffat and Jade Edwards backed up the team’s efforts with impressive performances throughout the campaign. 

With 16 Independent wins, nine second place finishes and seven third places, there is no surprise that for the second year in succession, it’s an Independent Teams’ title for One Motorsport with Starline Racing. 

Tomorrow will be the turn of the Independent Drivers’ top trio! © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home