Ingram leads the pack in final practice

8th June 2024

Tom Ingram showed elements of his opening round of the season, topping the final practice on his final flying lap of the session at Thruxton. The 2022 champion returning to the top of the timesheet after a difficult weekend at Snetterton.

Behind the Team BRISTOL STREET MOTORS #100 for this weekend was a pair of NAPA Racing UK Fords, with Dan Rowbottom heading the Alliance Racing-run team. Rowbottom was 0.231 seconds behind Ingram, but only 0.010 seconds ahead of teammate Ash Sutton in third.

The session saw a number of black and white flags being handed to drivers for track limits violations as the high-speed nature left the drivers looking for minimal gains to make the difference. The accumulation of these brought a stoppage to the session as the red flag was brought out to replace the tyre barriers at the Club chicane.

The highest Independent was once again the fast-charging Árón Taylor-Smith in the Evans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing Vauxhall Astra in fourth.

Rounding out the top five was the Team BMW of Adam Morgan, who has continually shown great one lap pace so far this season. The pack is as tight as ever as at one point in the session Morgan was 0.003 seconds behind Taylor-Smith as Jake Hill split the pair.

Hill (Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport) could not replicate his morning pace on his way to sixth ahead of Andrew Watson (TOYOTA GAZOO Racing) as the leading Toyota in seventh.

Mikey Doble (Evans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing) continued to show the pace as both Astra's featured prominently inside the top ten in eighth. Another outfit showing strong pace was the NAPA Racing UK cars as Dan Cammish made it three Fords inside the top ten in ninth.

Tom Chilton rounded out the top ten, only three quarters of a second behind his Team BRISTOL STREET MOTORS teammate Ingram. The top 13 were all within one second of Ingram.

Qualifying gets underway at 1525. All sessions will be streamed live on the ITV Sport YouTube channel.

Thruxton - Free Practice 2 - Classification

232Daniel ROWBOTTOMNAPA Racing UK161:15.6670.23114
31Ashley SUTTONNAPA Racing UK161:15.6770.24116
440Árón TAYLOR-SMITHEvans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing141:15.7250.28912
533Adam MORGANTeam BMW191:15.8110.37516
624Jake HILLLaser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport171:15.9190.4838
711Andrew WATSONTOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK171:16.0240.58814
888Mikey DOBLEEvans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing161:16.1690.73314
927Dan CAMMISHNAPA Racing UK171:16.1730.73713
103Tom CHILTONTeam BRISTOL STREET MOTORS161:16.1910.75514
1112Rob HUFFTOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK181:16.3330.89715
1220Colin TURKINGTONTeam BMW161:16.3600.92414
1366Josh COOKLKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ121:16.3800.94411
1416Aiden MOFFATLKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ171:16.7761.3414
1514Ronan PEARSONTeam BRISTOL STREET MOTORS141:16.9021.4666
1677Sam OSBORNENAPA Racing UK171:17.0931.65714
17222Chris SMILEYRestart Racing151:17.2581.82213
1818Daryl DELEONDuckhams Racing With Bartercard161:17.5452.10915
1929Scott SUMPTONRestart Racing161:18.2462.8114
2022Nick HALSTEADTeam BRISTOL STREET MOTORS191:19.2313.7956 © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home