12th August 2023

Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport's Jake Hill clocked the quickest lap time of the weekend so far as the BMW star ended practice on top at Knockhill.

The Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship action commenced in wet conditions throughout FP1 and looked to be set for similar in the second session, but thankfully the rain gradually eased off allowing for times to improve.

Reigning champion Tom Ingram (BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8) led the way for much of the 40-minute run. Hill bettered that time and the driver of the #24 machine lowered that benchmark even further in the closing minutes.

Josh Cook (One Motorsport with Starline Racing) again performed well to grab third, ahead of the NAPA Racing UK duo of Dan Cammish and Ash Sutton.

CarStore Power Maxed Racing continued its good form with Andrew Watson and Aron Taylor-Smith in sixth and seventh respectively, whilst FP1 pace-setter Ricky Collard (TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK) ended up eighth in the order.

The Scottish duo of Ronan Pearson (BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8) and Rory Butcher (TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK) rounded out the top ten.

Qualifying for Round 19 of the 2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship takes place at 1515 and will be streamed live on the ITV Sport YouTube channel.

2023 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship – FP2 – Knockhill

1. Jake Hill, Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport 55.417s
2. Tom Ingram, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +0.169s
3. Josh Cook, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +0.267s
4. Dan Cammish, NAPA Racing UK +0.272s
5. Ashley Sutton, NAPA Racing UK +0.276s
6. Andrew Watson, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.292s
7. Árón Taylor-Smith, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.360s
8. Ricky Collard, TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK +0.419s
9. Ronan Pearson, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +0.421s
10. Rory Butcher, TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK +0.439s
11. Daniel Rowbottom, NAPA Racing UK +0.487s
12. Daniel Lloyd, Autobrite Direct with Millers Oils +0.544s
13. Adam Morgan, Team BMW +0.711s
14. Aiden Moffat, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +0.749s
15. Colin Turkington, Team BMW +0.776s
16. Tom Chilton, BRISTOL STREET MOTORS with EXCELR8 +0.779s
17. Stephen Jelley, Team BMW +0.891s
18. Sam Osborne, NAPA Racing UK +0.947s
19. Mikey Doble, CarStore Power Maxed Racing +0.969s
20. Dexter Patterson, Re.Beverages and Bartercard with Team HARD +1.015s
21. Rob Huff, Go-Fix with Autoaid Breakdown +1.032s
22. Michael Crees, Autobrite Direct with Millers Oils +1.204s
23. Jade Edwards, One Motorsport with Starline Racing +1.221s
24. Jack Butel, Go-Fix with Autoaid Breakdown +1.393s
25. Daryl DeLeon, Re.Beverages and Bartercard with Team HARD +1.491s

More to follow...

BTCC.net © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home