Eurotech sets the pace in FP2

30th September 2017

Brett Smith pipped Eurotech Racing team-mate Jack Goff in the final BTCC free practice session at Brands Hatch.

The young rookie has been in fine form so far this weekend, following up his fourth place in FP1, by setting the fastest time overall in the second session.

Goff ended up just 0.111s behind his Honda Civic Type R stablemate, whilst reigning champion Gordon Shedden made it a 1-2-3 for the Japanese marque.

Ciceley Motorsport's Adam Morgan backed-up his earlier pace-setting showing with fourth place in his Mercedes A-Class, whilst Tom Ingram was fifth for the second successive session. Ingram is odds on favourite to clinch the Independent Drivers' crown, but he has Goff chasing him down so he'll need to remain at the sharp end throughout the weekend.

Dave Newsham has been a consistent top ten runner in recent times and sixth place for the Chevrolet Cruze was just reward for the efforts put in place by the fledgling outfit.

Local man Jake Hill claimed seventh ahead of Adrian Flux Subaru Racing duo, Ash Sutton and Jason Plato. Team Shredded Racing with Duo's Rory Butcher rounded out the top ten.

Qualifying is next up at 1505 and will be streamed LIVE over at

2017 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship – Free Practice 2 – Brands Hatch GP

Brett SMITH (GBR) Eurotech Racing 1m31.362s
Jack GOFF (GBR) Eurotech Racing +0.111s
Gordon SHEDDEN (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing +0.242s
4 Adam MORGAN (GBR) Ciceley Motorsport +0.279s
5 Tom INGRAM (GBR) Speedworks Motorsport +0.300s
6 Dave NEWSHAM (GBR) BTC Norlin Racing +0.304s
7 Jake HILL (GBR) TAG Racing +0.353s
Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +0.388s
9 Jason PLATO (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +0.425s
10 Rory BUTCHER (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Duo +0.488s
11 Rob AUSTIN (GBR) Handy Motorsport +0.500s
12 Senna PROCTOR (GBR) Power Maxed Racing +0.562s
13 Mat JACKSON (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Duo +0.595s
14 Matt NEAL (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing +0.650s
15 Andrew JORDAN (GBR) BMW Pirtek Racing +0.677s
16 Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +0.707s
17 Tom CHILTON (GBR) Power Maxed Racing +0.751s
18 Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW +0.764s
19 James COLE (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +0.790s
20 Josh COOK (GBR) MG Racing RCIB Insurance +0.837s
21 Aron TAYLOR-SMITH (IRL) MG Racing RCIB Insurance +0.852s
22 Michael EPPS (GBR) TAG Racing +0.930s
23 Matt SIMPSON (GBR) Simpson Racing +0.953s
24 Rob COLLARD (GBR) Team BMW +1.129s
25 Chris SMILEY (GBR) BTC Norlin Racing +1.237s
26 Ant WHORTON-EALES (GBR) with Cobra Exhausts +1.243s
27 Martin DEPPER (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Duo +1.344s
28 Ollie JACKSON (GBR) with Cobra Exhausts +1.367s
29 Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team Parker with Maximum Motorsport +1.431s
30 Josh PRICE (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +1.487s
31 Stewart LINES (GBR) Team Parker with Maximum Motorsport +2.590s © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home