Double top for Tom Ingram

27th April 2024

The Hyundai of Tom Ingram has been in flying form on the opening day of the 2024 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship, as the 2022 champion topped both practice sessions at Donington Park earlier today (27 April).

The Team BRISTOL STREET MOTORS star set a 1:08.110s in the opening session, before becoming the only driver to dip into the 1:07s bracket in FP2.

As was the case in FP1, Ingram was followed home on the timesheets by the NAPA Racing UK duo of Dan Rowbottom and Dan Cammish, with the Team BMW car of Colin Turkington in fourth.

Mikey Doble was the highest placed Independents' driver in fifth for Evans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing, whilst Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport's Jake Hill was sixth.

Adam Morgan (Team BMW) and Rob Huff (TOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK) were next in order, ahead of another encouraging run from Aiden Moffat (LKQ Euro Car Parts with Synetiq).

Reigning champion Ash Sutton (NAPA Racing UK) rounded out the top ten.

Qualifying for Round 1 of the 2024 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship takes place at 1525 and will be streamed LIVE on the ITVSport YouTube channel.

The new 'Quick Six' Qualifying format will make its debut, which will see the field initially split into two groups for a pair of ten-minute qualifying sessions, with the fastest six from each group progressing to the second segment, which also lasts for 10 minutes. The top six from this group will then fight out the ‘Quick Six’ for places 1-6 on the grid for tomorrow's opener.

Free Practice 2 - Donington Park - Results

232Daniel ROWBOTTOMNAPA Racing UK2001:08.2550.27619
327Dan CAMMISHNAPA Racing UK1801:08.4550.47617
420Colin TURKINGTONTeam BMW1501:08.5430.56415
588Mikey DOBLEEvans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing1601:08.6420.66314
624Jake HILLLaser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport2001:08.7430.7646
733Adam MORGANTeam BMW1301:08.8610.8828
812Rob HUFFTOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK2001:08.9190.9419
916Aiden MOFFATLKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ1701:08.9270.94814
101Ashley SUTTONNAPA Racing UK1901:08.9690.9918
1111Andrew WATSONTOYOTA GAZOO Racing UK1401:08.9780.99914
1266Josh COOKLKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ1501:09.0021.02313
1314Ronan PEARSONTeam BRISTOL STREET MOTORS1301:09.0711.0928
1418Daryl DELEONDuckhams Racing With Bartercard1401:09.3461.36712
1540Árón TAYLOR-SMITHEvans Halshaw Power Maxed Racing901:09.7141.7356
16222Chris SMILEYRestart Racing1501:09.8111.83213
1777Sam OSBORNENAPA Racing UK1801:09.9741.99518
1829Scott SUMPTONRestart Racing1501:10.0072.02815
1922Nick HALSTEADTeam BRISTOL STREET MOTORS1501:10.3482.3699
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home