Cammish heads Honda one-two

29th June 2019

Halfords Yuasa Racing's Dan Cammish headed a Honda one-two in Free Practice 2 of the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship at Oulton Park as the Yorkshireman edged out team-mate Matt Neal.

Honda machinery has shown well throughout practice at the picturesque Cheshire circuit as the manufacturer-backed squad now targets its first win of the season. The Japanese marque has won races through both the BTC and AmD squads in 2019 but it could be the turn of Cammish or Neal to triumph this weekend.

Jack Hill impressed for with third, ahead of the Vauxhall of Jason Plato and BMW of Tom Oliphant.

BMW Pirtek Racing's Andrew Jordan endured his first sticky moment in several weeks as the 3 Series driver ran wide through Old Hall. The 'double double' race winner from Thruxton and Croft then made contact with the unfortunate Honda of Matt Simpson, bringing about a premature end to both of their respective sessions.

FP1 pace-setter backed-up his early potential with a top six in the second segment of practice, whilst Laser Tools Racing's Aiden Moffat will be pleased with the pace shown in his Mercedes A-Class. The Scotsman made a promising start to the season at Brands Hatch but has since had to work extremely hard for further top ten finishes.

Reigning champion and current standings leader, Colin Turkington, has quietly gone about his business in the maximum-ballast shod Team BMW car. The Northern Irishman was eighth in final practice and it remains to be seen what he can produce in qualifying later this afternoon.

Ciceley man Adam Morgan and Toyota star Tom Ingram completed the top ten classification.

Qualifying for Round 13 of the 2019 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship will take place at 15:10 with the action being streamed live and exclusively via

2019 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship – Free Practice 2 – Oulton Park

1 Dan CAMMISH (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing 1m26.505s
2 Matt NEAL (GBR) Halfords Yuasa Racing +0.044s
Jake HILL (GBR) +0.169s
4 Jason PLATO (GBR) Sterling Insurance with Power Maxed Racing +0.299s
5 Tom OLIPHANT (GBR) Team BMW +0.368s
Sam TORDOFF (GBR) Cobra Sport AmD AutoAid/RCIB Insurance +0.395s
7 Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +0.412s
8 Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW +0.456s
9 Adam MORGAN (GBR) Mac Tools with Ciceley Motorsport +0.462s
10 Tom INGRAM (GBR) Team Toyota GB with Ginsters +0.544s
11 Ollie JACKSON (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Gallagher +0.655s
12 Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team Parker Racing +0.690s
13 Chris SMILEY (GBR) BTC Racing +0.763s
14 Rob COLLARD (GBR) Sterling Insurance with Power Maxed Racing +0.765s
15 Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +0.814s
16 Josh COOK (GBR) BTC Racing +0.879s
17 Bobby THOMPSON (GBR) GKR Scaffolding with Autobrite Direct +0.950s
18 Tom CHILTON (GBR) Team Shredded Wheat Racing with Gallagher +0.994s
19 Mark BLUNDELL (GBR) +0.999s
20 Andrew JORDAN (GBR) BMW Pirtek Racing +1.069s
21 Senna PROCTOR (GBR) Adrian Flux Subaru Racing +1.184s
22 Daniel ROWBOTTOM (GBR) Cataclean Racing with Ciceley Motorsport +1.240s
23 Jack GOFF (GBR) RCIB Insurance with Fox Transport +1.278s
24 Rory BUTCHER (GBR) Cobra Sport AmD AutoAid/RCIB Insurance +1.381s
25 Carl BOARDLEY (GBR) RCIB Insurance with Fox Transport +1.423s
26 Nicolas HAMILTON (GBR) ROKiT Racing with Motorbase +1.539s
27 Rob SMITH (GBR) Excelr8 Motorsport +1.722s
28 Sam OSBORNE (GBR) Excelr8 Motorsport +1.732s
29 Michael CREES (GBR) GKR Scaffolding with Autobrite Direct +1.834s
30 Matt SIMPSON (GBR) Simpson Racing NO TIME © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home