Depper tops #ForeverForward chart at Donington Park

21st April 2016

Eurotech Racing's Martin Depper took the honours in the second Dunlop #ForeverForward contest of the season, gaining with a total of 20 points over the course of the three Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship races at Donington Park.

This total shades the number scored by Rob Austin at the Brands Hatch opener but by just one point to make it the highest tally so far this season, though with the Handy Motorsport ace's total of 10 at Donington Park, he retains the overall lead in the standings.

Race two was the one that made the difference for Depper, as the West Midlander carved his way through the field. Starting 31st, at the back of the grid, he made up a total of 14 places to finish 17th, narrowly outside the points-scoring positions.

Power Maxed Racing's Kelvin Fletcher also impressed, notching second in the #ForeverForward standings for the weekend. The Lancashire racer, completing just his second weekend in the BTCC, managed to gain an impressive total of 16 places over the three rounds.

That total of 16 positions gained was matched though by two others: Aiden Moffat, who raced to an Independents' win with 7th in race three and Michael Epps who jumped 11 places, also in race three, to notch a 13th placed, points-scoring finish for RCIB Insurance Racing.

The #ForeverForward leaderboard is below, with one point attributed for every position gained. Points are not removed if places are lost.

ForeverForward drivers of the weekend

  1. Martin Depper 20
  2. Kelvin Fletcher 16
  3. Aiden Moffat 16
  4. Michael Epps 16

Updated championship standings

  1. Rob Austin 29
  2. Andrew Jordan 27
  3. Michael Epps 25
  4. Rob Collard 25
  5. Aiden Moffat 24
  6. Matt Simpson 24
  7. Colin Turkington 24
  8. Kelvin Fletcher 23
  9. Martin Depper 20
  10. Sam Tordoff 20
  11. Stewart Lines 20
  12. Warren Scott 19
  13. Alex Martin 18
  14. Hunter Abbott 18
  15. Dan Welch 17
  16. Tom Ingram 16
  17. Josh Cook 16
  18. Chris Smiley 15
  19. Mark Howard 15
  20. Jason Plato 15
  21. Jake Hill 13
  22. Matt Neal 12
  23. Jeff Smith 12
  24. Aron Smith 12
  25. Gordon Shedden 11
  26. James Cole 11
  27. Ashley Sutton 9
  28. Ollie Jackson 9
  29. Jack Goff 7
  30. Mat Jackson 6
  31. Adam Morgan 5 © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home