2016 BTCC TBL holders confirmed

4th November 2015

Team entries for 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship announced 

The TOCA BTCC Licence (TBL) holders for the 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship have been published today (4 November).

Current TBL holders had until the end of October to pay the required deposit to secure their entry and also file applications for any new/additional licences. Series organiser TOCA has now confirmed the distribution of all available TBLs for next season, which teams must possess as part of the entry process for the BTCC.

The TBL system was first introduced back in 2014 where a maximum of 30 TBLs were made available to teams to secure each entry for a minimum of three seasons (i.e. until the end of 2016). TOCA retained two further TBLs that may be loaned to a suitable entrant, but these will not be sold or permanently transferred.

The following is a complete list of the 32 TBLs distributed to teams for the 2016 BTCC season.

NameNo. of TBLs
AmD Tuning2
Dextra Racing1
Eurotech Racing2
Rob Austin Racing2
Handy Motorsport1
Honda Yuasa Racing3**
Houseman Racing1
Laser Tools Racing1
888 Race Engineering2
Motorbase Performance2
Power Maxed Racing2
Team HARD1
Speedworks Motorsport2*
Support Our Paras Racing1**
Team BMR4
Welch Motorsport1
WIX Racing1

* denotes additional TBL issued
** denotes one 2016 TOCA TBL loan


BTCC.net © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home