LKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ


Fastest Laps











Team Name:
LKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ
Team Principal:
Mickey Seargent
Toyota Corolla GR Sport
Debut Season:
Speedworks Motorsport, Belmont Hall, Great Budworth, Northwich, Cheshire, CW9 6HN

Whilst LKQ Euro Car Parts with Synetiq were a main sponsor with Josh Cook, Aiden Moffat and Jade Edwards last season, 2024 marks its first foray as a team – run by the successful Speedworks Motorsport squad. 

Speedworks will run four Toyota Corollas in the country’s premier motor racing series this year – two Toyota Gazoo Racing UK entries, and two under the new LKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ satellite banner with Cook and Moffat behind the wheel. 

To fans of the BTCC, Cook needs little introduction. A familiar face in the paddock since 2015, the West Country ace has tallied no fewer than 18 victories – making him the 19th ‘winningest’ driver in the championship’s 66-year history – 42 podium finishes, three pole positions and 24 fastest laps. It is an impressive set of statistics by any standards.  

Like Speedworks, Cook has twice lifted the Independents’ laurels in the fiercely-contested series – in 2022 and 2023 – while finishing inside the top six in the overall standings in five of the past six campaigns, placing a career-high third in 2021. The 32-year-old is hoping the move to LKQ Euro Car Parts with SYNETIQ will prove to be the final piece of the puzzle to kick-start his quest to clinch the biggest prize of all – the coveted Drivers’ crown. 

Moffat made history when he joined the BTCC grid on home soil at Knockhill back in 2013. Aged just 16 years, 10 months and 28 days, he became the youngest driver ever to contest the UK’s premier motor racing series – and in evidence of his raw talent, he was a points-scorer in only his fourth start. 

Since then, the Dalkeith native has gone on to notch up four race wins, ten further podiums, a pole position and two fastest laps. A career-high eighth overall in 2021, Moffat has also been a consistent top six finisher in the Independents’ title battle for the past three seasons. © 2024
Follow us
Developed by BBGMedia Home